While our building is closed, we can support you online. Learn about library services during COVID-19.

Linda Griffiths fonds


Linda Griffiths (b. Montreal, 1953 - d. Toronto, 2014) was a significant Canadian actor, playwright, and director. Her works include : Maggie and Pierre (1979) ; O.D. in Paradise (1983) ; Jessica (1984) ; The Darling Family (1991) ; A Game of Inches (1991) ; Brother Andre's Heart (1992) ; Spiral Women and the Dirty Theatre (1993) ; The Duchess A.K.A. Wallis Simpson (1998) Alien Creature : A Visitation From Gwendolyn MacEwen (1999) ; Chronic (2003) ; The Last Dog of War (2009) ; Heaven Above, Heaven Below (2013) ; and Games (2014). She was the winner of five Dora Mavor Moore Awards, two Chalmers Awards, a Betty Mitchell Award, and nominated, twice, for the Governor General's Award. She was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award (Playwright's Guild of Canada) in 2013.



8.57 m

Type(s) Of Materials: 
Audiovisual Material
Published Material
How To Access: 

Call Number: XZ1 MS B059 This collection is available for viewing on-site in Archival & Special Collections during our regular business hours.